More jobs Americans refuse to do?

The Maricopa County Sheriff’s Office reports that two more Valley McDonald’s managers have been arrested in an identity theft and forgery investigation.

Arley Lopez, 31, a Mesa restaurant manager and Jose Prado, 35, a general manager for McDonald’s, were picked up by Sheriff’s Deputies. According to the Sheriff’s Office, Prado was handed over to federal immigration officials and Lopez was booked into jail.

The arrests were connected with raids that took place last Friday at four separate McDonalds and a  Paradise Valley residence.

The average salary for mangers is listed here at $38,858, ranging upward to $44,000.  Bonuses averaged $4,875.

Proof positive that these are jobs Americans refuse to do.  Sure thing!

6 Responses to More jobs Americans refuse to do?

  1. sherriaz says:

    So, it would appear that one is an illegal and the other is aiding illegals in obtaining work. Big surprise- NOT!
    This is certainly not confined to McDonalds. Try Jack in the Box, Carl’s Jr, Taco Bell, Del Taco… the list goes on and on.

    About time there was a crack down on these creeps. Glad I stopped going to any of them a long time ago.

  2. Kent says:

    Somehow I’d bet there are many Americans who would be happy to have jobs paying that salary (and bonus!)

    Citizens should boycott these businesses that bypass Americans to hire illegals.

  3. VoiceInTheWild says:

    Yes, I’d like a Big Mac and a side of legal aide, please. I’d also like a fake green card, a stolen ID (easy on the ice, I like them a bit warm), and can I get my ID photo photoshop’d with Ronald McDonald (with a copy to McCain for my McAmnesty certificate).

  4. Doc says:

    Sssssooooo…..how far outta’ touch with your constituents can a ?senator? get & STILL call himself a ?SENATOR?

    I posted on another thread a couple of weeks ago that I gave up on McCainalds…oops…I meant McDonald’s a while back due to their LACK of using U.S. raised BEEF! They use whatever beef’s cheapest on the day they go shopping for it. Mexican, Chinese, Ugoslavian, whatever. Maybe th’ illegals way to pay th’ coyotes was to bring an illegal steer with ’em…OH!

  5. nightcrawler says:

    I have mixed feelings about this…

    I do agree we are a nation of laws and those laws need to be enforced. I also agree that this is an example of jobs that Americans are missing out on in this bad economy. When you speak of middle management, there has to be some training done by the McDonalds corporation itself in order to maintain the “brand”. So either Corporate officials are naive or complicit on a very large scale.

    On the flip side, I believe the managers deserve a speedy but fair trial and the opportunity to prove their innocence. Jail is not the proper place for this type of person. It is a waste of tax dollars.

  6. Doc says:

    Off topic but VERY IMPORTANT, & submitted for your review:

    http://www.parker2010.com/lp1.html

    From Drudge just now…