Surprise ending to interactive survey, “my friends”

What political aficionado can resist a telephone survey during election season?

Exactly!

The word is that folks are receiving automated calls that are also interactive, allowing for responses to inquiries with a yes or no answer.

That’s right up most of our alleys, so to speak.

Questions related to the recipient’s voting propensity, whether or not they voted for the tax hiking Prop. 100, support Second Amendment rights of gun ownership, are pro-life and are likely to vote for McCain or J.D. Hayworth.  Included was that all-encompassing question of Tea Party involvement.

All in all, there were enough hot button issues over which to toast more than a few marshmallows.

And wouldn’t you know? It was produced by the worried ‘Friends of John McCain,’ who are obviously flailing around at this late date still trying to identify their fading base.

4 Responses to Surprise ending to interactive survey, “my friends”

  1. Clementine says:

    I’d love to get that call. I’m another Hayworth supporter who thinks it’s long past time for Johnny to take a rest. We’ve had all we can stand of him here in Arizona.

  2. Army Of One says:

    John Mccain wants to know exactly how bad he’s doing. I hope he’s finding out. After the primary, he and Arlen Specter can sit in rocking chairs with Harry Reid and spin tall tales.

  3. Rambling Rose says:

    Please call me, Team McCain. I’m a native Arizonan and a Republican who has seen politicians come and politicians go. I’d like very much to see your guy bite the dust. Let me tell you how sick I am of John McCain! I’ve had more than enough of this Democrat with an “R” after his name duping us for nearly 3 decades!

  4. Blackbeard says:

    Every time I hear this jerk call people, “My friends” I want to barf. What a grand assumption. I am IN NO WAY John McCain’s friend.