State and Maricopa County 2016 GOP slate

You might have noticed, as we did, that the federal offices are omitted from this list. We’ve concluded that the congressional districts currently held by Republicans are considered safe and having an image of John McCain atop the GOP Slate would be a bridge too far for over 235,000 Arizonans who cast their ballots for his conservative challenger Dr. Kelli Ward in the U.S. Senate primary — as deep-pocketed Team McCain used raw deception to attack and marginalize her.

We encourage you to vote for this Republican slate in the state and Maricopa County General elections, as well as the conservative Republicans in your local legislative districts. (Find your district easily with this link.)

It matters. 

2016_state_county_gop_slate

7 Responses to State and Maricopa County 2016 GOP slate

  1. Capt. Marvel says:

    Dependable honesty lives at SRAZ! You guys nailed the despicable McCain and his hangers on.

    I once saw a sign that read, “I don’t have the heart to tell my mother I’m a criminal defense attorney. She thinks I play the piano in a brothel.”

    That must be what those who further John McCain’s lies tell their moms as well.

  2. Ellsworth says:

    Ann Kirkpatrick is definitely not my cuppa tea, but John McCain is worse. He runs to the right and votes with the left. He calls himself a maverick to try to explain why he is more at home with liberals and RINOs than Republicans. That western sounding handle might appeal to transplanted Arizonans, but it holds no water with me—-an Arizona native.

    McCain has conspired with Charles Schumer, Richard Durbin, Ted Kennedy, Hillary Clinton and a host of other liberals. What’s the point of voting for someone with an “R” following their name if they reliably vote with the Dems? He and Flake are both Obama pals and push his agenda on many issues abhorrent to true conservatives. There is nothing that would make me vote for him in the General Election.

    • azgary says:

      I have not voted for mccain since the keating five and do not intend to start now.

      the only question now is will I go so far as to vote for a demonkkkrat for the first time to get him out.

      Ward-Staying-Out-Of-McCain-Race

      “I feel I’m not quite there yet,” said former District 5 State Sen. Kelli Ward, as to whether she’s endorsing Sen. John McCain as he runs against Democrat Ann Kirkpatrick in the Nov. 8 general election. “I haven’t heard anything from Sen. McCain and so I’m staying out of his race. I’ll let the chips fall where they may.”
      http://www.mohavedailynews.com/news/ward-staying-out-of-mccain-race/article_8d165492-7a4f-11e6-ac02-1b9f4129dc00.html

      • Ellsworth says:

        Whatever Kelli Ward decides to do is up to her. I hope she does stay out of the race. That sends a clear message to her supporters that McCain is not worthy of support. Obviously if she thought he was an honest broker, she wouldn’t have run against him. Good manners only go so far. Party unity is a one-way street. RINOs never bend towards conservatives. The AZ GOP is led by McCain allies from state chairman Robert McGraham cracker, to Gov. McDucey and beyond. Within the GOP structure, only Maricopa County Chairman Tyler Bowyer has the cajones to buck them. Bowyer is a standout—standing tall as he towers over the fawning McCain toadies.

  3. Realist says:

    This intro preceding the slate is ‘Blue Ribbon’ quality. We’re like thinkers on the missing races. I noticed those names and photos immediately. Candidates who don’t want the taint had better think twice before aligning themselves with this worthless RINO.

    I’ve already willed my pen holding fingers to fall off if I were to ever mark a ballot for McCain. That’s how remote the possibility of me doing anything so destructive to our state and nation is.

  4. jakesez says:

    In the Senatorial race I will not vote for John McCain. I intend to write in “K WARD” so that when he looses he will see how much that the other than McCain voters mattered. If you vote for Kirkpatrick they will never know.