Happy Father’s Day

Fathers take our hands and give us their hearts

With affection and appreciation to all of the Fathers, Dads, Papas and Grandpas who have guided us along the way.

3 Responses to Happy Father’s Day

  1. Maggie says:

    An engaged father makes all the difference in his children’s lives. By example, good fathers teach sons to be good men. They teach daughters the importance of engaging with the opposite sex without always attaching romantic notions to the interaction. I was fortunate to have a father who talked to me about issues in the news. I learned that being aware of news and being able to discuss current events was important to developing relationships. Being in agreement was never the crux, but it opened discussions I would never have otherwise had or felt comfortable with. For that I owe an immeasurable debt to my father. In many ways he taught me to be an interesting woman more than my mother did. I miss him every day.

    • Casper says:

      This is exactly how I attempted to parent my daughter. It’s impossible to tell if any of it took overall, since she has lived out of state since her college days. I get unsettling glimpses when we all get together, and clearly see her politics veer very left, whereas her mother and I are conservatives. We no longer discuss politics since she has told me on the phone she despises Pres. Trump, who we voted for and support.

      Is it a mutant strain in the gene pool or the liberal college propagandizing? I blame college, for which we paid an enormous sum.

  2. MacBeth says:

    Conservative talk show host and columnist Dennis Prager addressed this sad phenomena in this National Review column:

    http://www.nationalreview.com/article/363082/conservative-parents-left-wing-children-dennis-prager